Avocado Summer

Avocado has become my new best friend this summer. Trying to avoid meat is challenging – but the avocado has been there to save the day. Fortunately, I will never give up a good cookie cake. This one from Joy the Baker will be made immediately. Banana. Chocolate. Walnut. Cookie. Cake. with ice cream or whatever you like on top. My fave.

Back to avocados for a minute, the kind found in a cozy kitchen inside of a taco. Check it.

I almost called this blog “road to somewhere” – based on the below photo. Just seeing images like this inspires me and reminds me that we all have exciting, unforeseen things ahead in this journey called life. And keeping the blinders off is a reminder I like to give myself.

We all get by with a little help from our friends. And if they are wearing amazing patterned outfits, all the better.

One thought on “Avocado Summer

  1. Hubb says:

    I will have an order of those avocado tacos and some cookie cake. Thank you

Leave a Reply

