Summer Lovin: Chicago Style

Sorry for the brief haitus! Sick. Traveling. And now back. Visited my bro in Chicago over the weekend, where I had the most delish and refreshing italian ice. The best summer treat. Go to Miko’s if ya ever get the chance…it’s a hole in the wall, but a stylish one. Just look at the outside…

I fell in love with this adorable pie shop called Bang Bang. They serve three types of fresh pie daily, and homemade biscuits. I had the rhubarb pie for breakfast. It was great. In my next life I want to open a pie shop. Fruit pies = perfect summer happiness.

 The food is awesome, and there’s art everywhere. I made my little bro strike a pose. He was a good sport.

We did not visit the skydeck. (Thank God.) But here’s a view anyways…

Even Snoop Dogg would dig the windy city.

Thank you Chicago – and thanks to Tony for showing me around. Go Cubs!

Leave a Reply

