And the Award Goes To…

Me, for not having to work awards shows anymore! I spent a decade in entertainment news working late into the night and back early the next morning. 6-day work weeks. Coordination hell. It was thankless, except for the Roscoe’s chicken and waffles lunches. Now, I’m just another innocent bystander, at home on the couch. LOVE it. Now, back to my awards blog.

The award for the cutest coffee-stealing poodle goes to…this little pup.

The award for best hair and stylists goes to Jennifer Lopez on American Idol. I don’t even know if I’d still be watching the show if her ass weren’t on it. Who the F* does her hair and how does it always look so perfect?

The award for best meal inside of a pineapple goes to this delish quinoa dish. MUST try!

The award for best sign goes to EASY. I like people who are easy to deal with and days that are easy breezy.

Happy Oscar weekend. If you need me, I’ll be on the couch.

Leave a Reply

